Public sharing enables you to share your model view with anyone, including people without Umbra accounts. By default, public sharing is turned off, and your view is only visible to those who have access to your project.
Once you enable public sharing, anyone with the link can view your model without being able to edit or add annotations to it. Public sharing can be turned on/off anytime, but the link associated with it will always stay the same.
- Only a user with Creator License and admin rights can turn public sharing on/off for a view
- A person with the link can view the model through a browser on any modern desktop computer or mobile device
- The feature can be found next to the "View in 3D" button inside a project folder at umbra.io
Public shares are personal which means that no one else but you are able to see the share and your view link in the Umbra Project folder. When another user with Creator License and admin rights accesses the same view and shares it, they will get a different link.